Latest | 3 JUL 2018

Five things you may not know about RCD Mallorca

Here's some interesting information about the Palma-based club, who are back in LaLiga 1l2l3 after a fantastic 2017/18 campaign.

  • Jose Nunes, Miguel Angel Nadal and Javier Olaizola are the top three appearance holders for RCD Mallorca. In addition to the aforementioned, stars such as Dani Guiza, Samuel Eto'o, Jovan Stankovic, Ariel Ibagaza, Carlos Roa, Juan Arango, Juan Carlos Valeron and latterly Marcos Asensio also spent part of their careers at Mallorca.
  • Mallorca have won the LaLiga 1l2l3 on two separate occasions - in the 1959-60 and 1964-65 seasons.
  • One of the key reasons behind their recent promotion to LaLiga 1l2l3 was their watertight defence. This helped the team to a run of 20 games unbeaten at one stage of the season.
  • Dani Guiza holds an impressive record for Mallorca. The Andalusian striker was the top scorer in LaLiga Santander in the 2007/08 season, netting 27 goals in 37 games. Since then, no other Spaniard has managed to win the Pichichi Trophy.
  • Former basketball player and NBA legend Steve Nash is also very knowledgeable on football, and has a place on the Board of Directors at Mallorca.
© LaLiga - Year 2018

Speaking about: cinco cosas, LaLiga, RCD Mallorca, Mallorca, cinco cosas que no sabias del RCD Mallorca